Reckless Driving Lawyer in Chesterfield, VA
Reckless driving citations in Virginia are criminal offenses, so you need to take them seriously. If you are charged with reckless driving in Chesterfield County, Virginia you need to contact an experienced Virginia traffic lawyer as soon as possible. Chesterfield reckless driving lawyer David Long is dedicated to helping you avoid a reckless driving criminal conviction, increased insurance premiums, license suspension, and the accumulation of excessive demerit points.
Our law firm has successfully represented numerous clients who have received reckless driving tickets while driving in Chesterfield County, VA. We may be able to get your charges reduced or even dismissed in some circumstances.
Contact our Chesterfield County, VA reckless driving lawyers today for a FREE consultation to ensure your legal rights are protected: 804.285.3888.
Received a Reckless Driving Ticket in Chesterfield County, VA? Out of State Driver?
If you’ve received a reckless driving ticket in Chesterfield County, VA, please contact our law office right away so that we can help protect your legal rights. We have many years of experience representing out of state drivers that receive reckless driving tickets in Chesterfield County, Virginia and we will fight to get your reckless driving ticket reduced or even dismissed! Every reckless driving ticket case is different and we cannot guarantee an outcome, but we have successfully represented countless out of state drivers that have received reckless driving tickets in Virginia.
Chesterfield, County VA Reckless Driving Lawyer Review – David Long
I’m from North Carolina I received a reckless driving ticket in Virginia that would have caused me to lose my job I hired David long he got the ticket down drastically to a non-moving violation ~Kelsey March 22, 2017
What Are the Penalties for Reckless Driving in Chesterfield County, Virginia?
§ 46.2-868. Reckless driving; penalties.
- A. Every person convicted of reckless driving under the provisions of this article shall be guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor.
- B. Every person convicted of reckless driving under the provisions of this article who, when he committed the offense, (i) was driving without a valid operator’s license due to a suspension or revocation for a moving violation and, (ii) as the sole and proximate result of his reckless driving, caused the death of another, is guilty of a Class 6 felony.
Punishment for a Class 1 Misdemeanor in Virginia
§ 18.2-11. Punishment for conviction of a misdemeanor.
The authorized punishments for conviction of a misdemeanor are:
- (a) For Class 1 misdemeanors, confinement in jail for not more than twelve months and a fine of not more than $2,500, either or both.
- (b) For Class 2 misdemeanors, confinement in jail for not more than six months and a fine of not more than $1,000, either or both.
- (c) For Class 3 misdemeanors, a fine of not more than $500.
- (d) For Class 4 misdemeanors, a fine of not more than $250.
Call Our Experienced Chesterfield County, VA Reckless Driving Lawyers Today For A FREE Consultation!
Chesterfield Traffic Court – 12th Judicial District of Virginia
Mr. Carlton L. Hudson
Phone: (804) 748-1231
|Clerk’s Office Hours
8:00 AM – 4:00 PM
P. O. Box 144