Henrico County, VA Reckless Driving Lawyer
Reckless driving in Henrico County, Virginia is a criminal offense and carries a number of serious consequences – especially if you’ve already been convicted for other serious traffic violations. Depending on the circumstances surrounding your Henrico County reckless driving arrest, if convicted you be heavily fined, have your driver’s license suspended, and be sent to jail. Insurance companies regularly gather information traffic violation arrests, your car insurance is likely to increase substantially.
Henrico County reckless driving lawyer David Long is dedicated to helping you avoid a reckless driving criminal conviction, increased insurance premiums, license suspension, and the accumulation of excessive demerit points.
Contact our Henrico reckless driving law firm today for a FREE Henrico reckless driving case evaluation to ensure your legal rights are protected: 804.285.3888.
Reckless Driving Ticket in Henrico County, VA Out of State Drivers
If you’ve received a reckless driving speeding ticket in Henrico County, VA, please contact our law office right away so that we can help protect your legal rights. We have many years of experience representing out of state drivers that receive reckless driving tickets in Virginia and we will fight to get your speeding or traffic ticket reduced or even dismissed! Every traffic ticket case is different and we cannot guarantee an outcome, but we have successfully represented countless out of state drivers that have received speeding, reckless driving and other traffic tickets in Virginia.
Henrico County, VA Reckless Driving Lawyer Review
David AC Long was expertly able to get my speeding/RD charge DISMISSED ! This was much better than I expected. I highly recommend Mr. Long and if I ever need an attorney in VA again, he will be the one I call. ~ Jim February 14, 2017
What Are the Penalties for Reckless Driving in Henrico County, Virginia?
§ 46.2-868. Reckless driving; penalties.
A. Every person convicted of reckless driving under the provisions of this article shall be guilty of a Class 1 misdemeanor.
B. Every person convicted of reckless driving under the provisions of this article who, when he committed the offense, (i) was driving without a valid operator’s license due to a suspension or revocation for a moving violation and, (ii) as the sole and proximate result of his reckless driving, caused the death of another, is guilty of a Class 6 felony.
Punishment for a Class 1 Misdemeanor in Virginia
§ 18.2-11. Punishment for conviction of misdemeanor.
The authorized punishments for conviction of a misdemeanor are:
(a) For Class 1 misdemeanors, confinement in jail for not more than twelve months and a fine of not more than $2,500, either or both.
(b) For Class 2 misdemeanors, confinement in jail for not more than six months and a fine of not more than $1,000, either or both.
(c) For Class 3 misdemeanors, a fine of not more than $500.
(d) For Class 4 misdemeanors, a fine of not more than $250.
For a misdemeanor offense prohibiting proximity to children as described in subsection A of § 18.2-370.2, the sentencing court is authorized to impose the punishment set forth in subsection B of that section in addition to any other penalty provided by law.
Experienced Henrico County, VA Traffic Lawyers
Our Virginia traffic ticket attorneys provide legal representation to clients who have been ticketed for traffic violations in Goochland County, Powhatan County, New Kent County, Caroline County, Hanover County, Richmond, Henrico County, Dinwiddie County and Chesterfield County, Virginia, including the city of Hopewell, Colonial Heights, and Petersburg.
Henrico County, VA Traffic Court
P. O. Box 90775
4301 East Parham Road
Henrico, VA 23273-0775
Criminal/Traffic: (804) 501-4723
Civil: (804) 501-4727
Fax: Criminal/Traffic (804) 501-7388
Fax: Civil (804) 501-4141
Criminal / Traffic Docket
Tues. – Thurs., 9:30 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.